e⚡TruckTCO BE

Home › Specifications › DAF XF Electric

DAF Trucks · More electric trucks

DAF XF Electric

DAF's electric XF, as tractor or rigid: 170 to 350 kW, 210 to 525 kWh (185 to 462 kWh usable), more than 550 km claimed, charging at up to 325 kW (80 % in about 45 minutes with 420 kWh, according to DAF) and an 8-year battery warranty. For a cost comparison DAF gives an average use of 0.7 to 1.2 kWh per km across its electric range, not for the XF alone. Still missing to set it against a diesel XF: a price and a measured energy use.

Battery210–525 kWh
Range550 km
DC charging325 kW
DAF XF ElectricPhoto: DAF Trucks
42 of 77 values are filled in. Know one we are missing, or one that is wrong? This sheet is open for anyone to correct — type into it on eTRUCKTCO.eu, press Review & send, and confirm the e-mail. It is on all three sites the moment we have checked it. Correct or complete this sheet

General 13 / 19

ModelNamed by output: XF 170 to XF 350 ElectricDAF XF Electric (New Generation); construction version DAF XFC Electric↗ ↗ ↗ ↗ ↗
Vehicle typee.g. tractor, rigidBattery-electric tractor unit and rigid chassis for regional and national transport; since 2026 also for construction and other heavy work↗ ↗ ↗
Axle configurationAll nine in DAF's August 2026 brochure and the XF infosheet; the 6x4 FAT is marked for the construction version XFC. The 6x2 tractors come with a steered pusher or trailing axle. At IAA 2026 DAF also shows a swap-body (BDF) chassis as 4x2 and 6x2 rigid with up to five packsTractor: 4x2 (FT), 6x2 (FTG, FTN); rigid: 4x2 (FA), 6x2 (FAS, FAN), 6x4 (FAT), 8x4 (FAW)↗ ↗ ↗ ↗
Gross combination weightFor every XF Electric version, rigids included, in DAF's August 2026 brochure. Earlier: 42 t for the XF 310 FT 4x2 tractor and the XF 310 FAN 6x2 rigid (July 2025 specification sheets)50 t↗ ↗
Gross vehicle weightTechnical gross weight in DAF's August 2026 brochure: tractors 20.5 t (FT 4x2), 28 t (FTG 6x2) and 29 t (FTN 6x2); rigids 21.5 t (FA 4x2), 29 t (FAS, FAN), 30 t (FAT 6x4, XFC only) and 39 t (FAW 8x4). The 2025 FAN specification sheet gives 27,000 kg. Earlier: up to 37 t for the 8x4 (January 2026 release). The infosheet adds that up to 2 t can be added for an electric truck, up to the technical limit20500–39000 kg↗ ↗ ↗
Kerb weight, chassis with cabFrom DAF's generic spec sheets, ±3 %: XF 310 FT 4x2 tractor with four packs 9,947 kg (Sleeper Cab) or 9,978 kg (Sleeper High Cab); XF 310 FAN 6x2 rigid with four packs 11,065–11,291 kg depending on wheelbase9947–11291 kg↗ ↗
Payload, with a standard trailerNot published as a figure. DAF says the XD, XF, XG and XG+ Electric carry up to 500 kg more than the diesel versions, thanks to the up to 2 t extra gross weight allowed for electric trucks; a new layout without a pack under the cab and up to four packs further back takes about 700 kg off the front axle for up to 2.5 t more payload (IAA 2026 release)not published
Payload if the Council position on 96/53/EC is adoptednot published
Front / rear axle design load4x2 tractor per spec sheet; 9 t front axle optional. Tandems of 19 or 21 t on the 6x4 and 8x4; 10 t trailing axle on the FAS8000 / 13000 kg↗ ↗
Drive-axle load at maximum payloadNot publishednot published
Overall lengthDepends on version; see DAF's spec sheetsnot published
Overall widthThe XF cab is 2,500 mm wide (spec sheet); overall vehicle width not statednot published
Overall heightnot published
WheelbaseTractors: 3,900 mm (FT 4x2), 4,150 mm (FTG) and 4,000 mm (FTN). Rigids: FA 3.90–6.10 m, FAS 3.80–5.90 m, FAN 3.80–6.10 m, FAT and FAW 4.05–5.55 m (August 2026 brochure). Earlier: 4,200–5,300 mm for the FAN 6x2 rigid (2025 specification sheet)3800–6100 mm↗ ↗
Turning circle, between kerbsXF 310 FT 4x2 tractor; this is the full circle, not the radius13.76 m↗
Top speedSpeed limiter set at 85 or 90 km/h90 km/h↗
SuspensionFront parabolic leaf springs (air optional), rear air suspension; leaf or air springs on the new 6x4 and 8x4 tandems↗ ↗
Fifth wheelTractorJOST JSK37C, cast iron↗
Clean-sheet electric design or converted diesel platformThe XFC construction version adds 40 cm ground clearance (depending on tyres), a 25° approach angle, a steel radiator guard and a sturdier bumperElectric version of the New Generation DAF XF, on the same platform as the XD, XG and XG+ Electric↗ ↗

Battery 5 / 9

Battery capacity, installed (gross)2 to 5 packs: 210, 315, 420 or 525 kWh. Two packs only on the FA 4x2 rigid; the FTG 6x2 tractor takes three packs only (August 2026 brochure). The product page pairs the 170 kW motor with 2–5 packs, 220 and 270 kW with 3–5, and 310 and 350 kW with 4 or 5210–525 kWh↗ ↗ ↗ ↗
Battery capacity, usable88 % of the installed capacity: 185, 277, 370 or 462 kWh (XF infosheet). DAF's August 2026 brochure says up to 95 % can be used with four or five packs185–462 kWh↗ ↗
Cell chemistryLFP, NMC …LFP (lithium iron phosphate), cobalt- and nickel-free, liquid-cooled↗
Cell supplierNot publishednot published
System voltageNot published; the ePTO runs at 650 Vnot published
Pack architectureThe layout without a pack under the cab was presented at IAA 2026Modular packs along the chassis; positions can be moved to suit the body; new option without a pack under the cab and four packs further back↗ ↗
Battery life, ratedNot published as a rated life. DAF equates its battery warranty to 4,000 charging cycles, and says the packs can be charged to 100 % every day without shortening their lifenot published
Operating temperature, battery and thermal systemnot published
Battery warrantyDAF equates 4 MWh per kWh to 4,000 charging cycles8 years or 4 MWh per kWh of installed capacity, at 70 % state of health↗ ↗ ↗

Range and energy 2 / 8

Range, as claimed'Range over 550 km' for the XF and XFC Electric in DAF's August 2026 brochure and IAA 2026 release, with the largest battery; DAF says range depends on load, configuration, route and driving style. Earlier: more than 500 km (product page and January 2026 release; the infosheet says up to 500 km). DAF says 1,000 km a day is possible with planned charging550 km↗ ↗
Range, favourable conditionsNot publishednot published
Range, real-worldDAF offers an online Electric Route Simulator instead of a figurenot published
Range test conditionNot publishednot published
Energy consumptionDAF's average 'for the most typical situations' across its whole electric range, XB to XG+, not a figure for the XF alone0.7–1.2 kWh/km↗
Test fleet mileagenot published
Drag coefficient (Cd)Not publishednot published
Regenerative braking, peakNot published as kW; One Pedal Drive lets the driver choose 33, 67 or 100 % of the motor power for brakingnot published

Charging 3 / 6

DC charge portsSocket on the left or right side, to choose (August 2026 brochure)CCS2↗ ↗ ↗
Max DC charge power150 kW as standard, 325 kW as an option. The choices: 150 kW DC or 325 kW DC, each with or without 22 kW AC (XF infosheet, August 2026 brochure)325 kW↗ ↗ ↗ ↗
Charge time 20–80 %Not published for 20–80 %. DAF says charging to 80 % takes 45 minutes with a 420 kWh battery (start level and charger not stated; August 2026 brochure)not published
Megawatt Charging System (MCS)Not in DAF's published charging optionsnot published
AC charging22 kW, optional↗ ↗
Vehicle-to-grid / bidirectionalyes / no — not publishednot published

Powertrain 4 / 7

Motor layoutThe product page adds that the powershift uses two e-motors to smooth out torque during gear changesCentral (midship) PACCAR e-motor: EX-D1 for 170, 220 and 270 kW, EX-D2 for 270, 310 and 350 kW↗ ↗
Rated powerDAF's output ratings (230–480 hp); whether continuous or peak is not stated. In DAF's August 2026 brochure the EX-D1 (170, 220, 270 kW) is offered on the FA 4x2 rigid only; all other XF Electric versions, the tractors included, have the EX-D2 (270, 310, 350 kW)170–350 kW↗ ↗ ↗
Peak powerNot published separatelynot published
Peak torque1,500 Nm (EX-D1) and 2,400 Nm (EX-D2), as DAF's release gives them1500–2400 Nm↗
TransmissionRear axle ratio 2.38 on the 4x2 tractor3-speed direct-drive transmission with planetary gears; One Pedal Drive↗ ↗
Gradeability, maximumnot published
Acceleration 0–80 km/h at GCWnot published

Safety 2 / 3

Truck safety ratingNo Euro NCAP rating found for the XF Electricnot published
Driver assistance (ADAS)Standard on the 4x2 tractor spec sheet; Predictive Cruise Control is an option. New at IAA 2026 for DAF trucks: Drowsiness and Distraction Detection (warns when the driver's eyes are off the road for more than 6 seconds) and an on-board weight monitoring systemAdaptive cruise control with forward-collision warning and emergency braking (AEBS-3), lane-departure warning, drowsiness detection, Driver Performance Assistant↗ ↗
Braking and stabilityThe brake resistor is fitted on tractor combinations only (XF infosheet)Disc brakes front and rear with EBS, stability control (VSC); a brake resistor takes over long downhill braking when the battery cannot take the energy; DAF Corner View and camera mirrors (DAF Digital Vision System) available↗ ↗

Cab and equipment 4 / 5

Cab typeThe July 2025 specification sheet of the FT 4x2 tractor has the Sleeper Cab as standard and the Sleeper High Cab as an option; cab length 2,360 mm, width 2,500 mmDay Cab, Sleeper Cab or Sleeper High Cab↗ ↗ ↗
Standard equipment4x2 tractor spec sheetAutomatic temperature control and air conditioning, water-based auxiliary cab heater, PACCAR Connect↗
Power take-off (ePTO)Continuous ratings, with peaks of 35, 90 and 150 kW (August 2026 brochure). The XF infosheet lists 25 or 90 kWOptional, 650 V: 25, 60 or 100 kW↗ ↗ ↗
Driver positionleft, right, centrenot published
Tyres4x2 tractor; the 6x2 FAN rigid has 315/70 R22.5315/80 R22.5↗ ↗

Service and warranty 4 / 5

Service intervalnot published
Vehicle warrantyAs on DAF's generic spec sheets1 year complete vehicle (not wear parts), 2nd year driveline, 1st year breakdown service↗
Service network in EuropeDAF also offers route planning, driver training, and charging stations and energy storage from PACCAR Power SolutionsDAF dealer network↗ ↗
Over-the-air updatesDAF TruckIQYes: remote software updates started by the driver from the dashboard↗ ↗
Telematics / fleet portalPACCAR Connect↗ ↗

Production and market 3 / 12

Production / assemblyEindhoven, the Netherlands — all versions, including the new axle configurations↗
Key suppliersMotors are PACCAR's own (EX-D1, EX-D2)not published
First customernot published
Homologation in the EUEU WVTA, national, …not published
Availability in EuropeThe versions differ per country, according to DAFOn sale; the 6x2, 6x4 and 8x4 versions can be ordered since early 2026↗
Trucks delivered to datenot published
List price, EuropeNot publishednot published
Lease ratenot published
Maintenance costnot published
Residual value after 5 yearsnot published
Toll and CO₂ classEU CO₂ class 5 = zero-emissionnot published
IAA Transportation 2026Which XF Electric versions stand on the stand is not stated. For its electric range DAF presents at the show: 6x2 tractors with steered pusher or trailing axle, a 6x2 rigid with 10 t trailing axle, 6x4 and 8x4 rigids with 19 or 21 t driven tandems, a BDF swap-body chassis and the battery layout without a pack under the cabHall 21, Stand B31 (DAF), in DAF's full electric range as International Truck of the Year 2026 together with the XD Electric↗ ↗ ↗ ↗

Company 2 / 3

ManufacturerDAF Trucks N.V., Eindhoven (the Netherlands), part of PACCAR↗ ↗ ↗
Websitedaf.com↗
Sales contactnot published

Where these figures come from

Other more electric trucks