Home › Specifications › GAC T9 Battery Swap EV Tractor
GAC · More electric trucks
GAC T9 Battery Swap EV Tractor
GAC's heavy electric tractor with a swappable 603 kWh battery: up to 475 km, and GAC gives a consumption, as little as 1.2 kWh/km, which makes it one of the few Chinese newcomers whose energy cost per kilometre can be estimated. The swap takes three to five minutes but needs an Aulton station on the route; no price has been published.
Battery603 kWh
Range475 km

11 of 72 values are filled in.
Know one we are missing, or one that is wrong? This sheet is open for anyone to correct — type into it on eTRUCKTCO.eu, press Review & send, and confirm the e-mail. It is on all three sites the moment we have checked it.
Correct or complete this sheet
General 2 / 15
| ModelA second T9, the Robotruck, is shown next to it: Pony.ai's fourth-generation Level 4 self-driving system with nine lidars, three radars and 13 cameras, on a fully redundant drive-by-wire chassis (GAC; electrive) | T9 Battery Swap EV Tractor | ↗ ↗ |
|---|---|---|
| Vehicle typee.g. tractor, rigid | Battery-electric heavy tractor unit with a swappable battery | ↗ ↗ |
| Axle configurationNot stated for the battery-swap truck. The T9 Robotruck beside it is a 6x4 (electrive, 15 September 2026), and the T9 is sold in China as a 6x4 tractor (运输人网) | not published | |
| Gross combination weight | not published | |
| Kerb weight, tractorNot published for the IAA truck. Chinese trade press quotes 8.9 t for the Chinese-market T9, version not stated (运输人网, 23 November 2025) | not published | |
| Payload, with a standard trailer | not published | |
| Payload if the Council position on 96/53/EC is adopted | not published | |
| Drive-axle load at maximum payload | not published | |
| Overall length, tractor | not published | |
| Overall width | not published | |
| Overall height | not published | |
| Wheelbase | not published | |
| Turning radius, minimum | not published | |
| Top speedEU limiter is 90 | not published | |
| Clean-sheet electric design or converted diesel platform | not published |
Battery 3 / 9
| Battery capacity, installed (gross) | 603 kWh | ↗ ↗ ↗ |
|---|---|---|
| Battery capacity, usable | not published | |
| Cell chemistryLFP, NMC … | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | ↗ |
| Cell supplier | not published | |
| System voltage | not published | |
| Pack architecture | Swappable pack, exchanged whole at a battery-swap station | ↗ ↗ |
| Battery life, ratedcycles / km / years | not published | |
| Operating temperature, battery and thermal system | not published | |
| Battery warrantyyears / km / % state of health | not published |
Range and energy 2 / 8
| Range, as claimed"Up to" 475 km; load not stated | 475 km | ↗ ↗ ↗ |
|---|---|---|
| Range, favourable conditions | not published | |
| Range, real-world | not published | |
| Range test conditionGCW, speed, temperature, route | not published | |
| Energy consumption"Combined energy consumption as low as" 1.2 kWh/km | 1.2 kWh/km | ↗ |
| Test fleet mileage | not published | |
| Drag coefficient (Cd)Not stated for the IAA truck. Chinese trade press quotes a drag coefficient of 0.4 for the Chinese-market T9 (运输人网, 23 November 2025) | not published | |
| Regenerative braking, peak | not published |
Charging 0 / 6
| DC charge portsBattery swapping is the headline; GAC says charging and swapping complement each other but gives no charging figures | not published | |
|---|---|---|
| Max DC charge power | not published | |
| Charge time 20–80 %Battery swap: three to five minutes for a full exchange (Aulton system) | not published | |
| Megawatt Charging System (MCS) | not published | |
| AC charging | not published | |
| Vehicle-to-grid / bidirectionalyes / no | not published |
Powertrain 1 / 7
| Motor layout | Electric drive axle | ↗ ↗ |
|---|---|---|
| Continuous power | not published | |
| Peak powerNot stated for the battery-swap truck. Chinese-market T9 6x4 tractors are listed with 530 kW (400.62 kWh) and 640 kW (600 kWh, automated gearbox) (运输人网) | not published | |
| Peak torque | not published | |
| Transmission | not published | |
| Gradeability, maximum | not published | |
| Acceleration 0–80 km/h at GCW | not published |
Safety 0 / 2
| Truck safety rating | not published | |
|---|---|---|
| Driver assistance (ADAS) | not published |
Cab and equipment 0 / 5
| Cab type | not published | |
|---|---|---|
| Standard equipment | not published | |
| Power take-off (ePTO) | not published | |
| Driver positionleft, right, centre | not published | |
| Tyres | not published |
Service and warranty 0 / 5
| Service interval | not published | |
|---|---|---|
| Vehicle warrantyyears / km | not published | |
| Service network in Europe | not published | |
| Over-the-air updatesyes / no | not published | |
| Telematics / fleet portal | not published |
Production and market 2 / 12
| Production / assembly | not published | |
|---|---|---|
| Key suppliersPony.ai supplies the self-driving system of the T9 Robotruck shown next to it | Aulton (battery-swap system) | ↗ ↗ ↗ |
| First customer | not published | |
| Homologation in the EUEU WVTA, national, … | not published | |
| Availability in EuropeOrder now, deliveries from … | not published | |
| Trucks delivered to date | not published | |
| List price, Europe | not published | |
| Lease rate | not published | |
| Maintenance cost | not published | |
| Residual value after 5 years | not published | |
| Toll and CO₂ classEU CO₂ class 5 = zero-emission | not published | |
| IAA Transportation 2026 | Open-air grounds, Pavilion 35; GAC Commercial Vehicle's first IAA | ↗ ↗ ↗ |
Company 1 / 3
Where these figures come from
- GAC Commercial Vehicle (PR Newswire), 14 September 2026: GAC Commercial Vehicle accelerates global expansion with IAA TRANSPORTATION 2026 debut
- Automotive World, 15 September 2026: GAC Commercial Vehicle makes its global IAA 2026 debut
- IAA Transportation 2026: press conference line-up, 14–15 September (GAC Commercial Vehicles: open-air grounds, Pavilion 35)
- GAC on this site (IAA 2026 maker sheet)
- electrive, 15 September 2026: GAC showcases electric vans and trucks at IAA (Florian Treiss)
- 运输人网 (yunshuren.com), 23 November 2025: 广汽领程T9“全正向研发” 以43.99万元价格开启新能源重卡2.0时代
Other more electric trucks