Home › Specifications › MAN eTGM
MAN Truck & Bus · More electric trucks
MAN eTGM
Known so far: battery sizes, ranges of 225 to 480 km by pack count, CCS charging at 250 to 375 kW and the payload. Missing to set it against a diesel TGM: the price, a consumption figure, and deliveries — MAN expects production to start only in December 2026.
Battery160–320 kWh
Range225–480 km
DC charging250–375 kW
Payload10.1–10.6 t
Photo: MAN Truck & Bus
37 of 77 values are filled in.
Know one we are missing, or one that is wrong? This sheet is open for anyone to correct — type into it on eTRUCKTCO.eu, press Review & send, and confirm the e-mail. It is on all three sites the moment we have checked it.
Correct or complete this sheet
General 8 / 19
| ModelModel name as sold. Not the earlier eTGM small series on a different platform (185 kWh, 190 km, electrive) | eTGM 4x2 rigid chassis, 16 t | ↗ ↗ |
|---|---|---|
| Vehicle typeNo tractor version. MAN names Rosenbauer as a builder of fire-service versions, such as mid-size aerial rescue vehicles | Battery-electric medium distribution truck, rigid chassis; also for municipal, construction and fire-service bodies | ↗ ↗ |
| Axle configuration | 4x2 | ↗ ↗ |
| Gross combination weightWith a trailer | 33 t | ↗ ↗ |
| Gross vehicle weightRigid chassis, no tractor version: 16.01 t, or 16.5 t as an option. Just over 16 t so that it counts towards the EU CO₂ targets for heavy trucks and gets toll advantages in many European markets | 16010–16500 kg | ↗ ↗ ↗ |
| Kerb weightNot published | not published | |
| PayloadChassis payload before the body, with two battery packs: about 10.6 t at 16.5 t gross weight, 10.1 t at 16.01 t (electrive). More packs leave less | 10.1–10.6 t | ↗ ↗ ↗ |
| Payload if the Council position on 96/53/EC is adopted | not published | |
| Front / rear axle design loadNot published | not published | |
| Drive-axle load at maximum payload | not published | |
| Overall lengthNot published | not published | |
| Overall widthNot published | not published | |
| Overall heightNot published | not published | |
| Wheelbase | 4125–5475 mm | ↗ |
| Turning radius, minimum | not published | |
| Top speedNot published | not published | |
| SuspensionNot published | not published | |
| Fifth wheelRigid chassis, no fifth wheel | not published | |
| Clean-sheet electric design or converted diesel platform | Based on the diesel TGM chassis, with the drive unit, batteries, high-voltage system and thermal management of the eTGX and eTGS adapted for 16 t | ↗ ↗ |
Battery 4 / 9
| Battery capacity, installed (gross)Not published | not published | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery capacity, usableTwo, three or four packs of 80 kWh usable: 160, 240 or 320 kWh | 160–320 kWh | ↗ ↗ ↗ |
| Cell chemistryLFP, NMC … | NMC (nickel manganese cobalt) | ↗ ↗ |
| Cell supplierNot published; MAN builds the packs itself in Nuremberg | not published | |
| System voltageNot published | not published | |
| Pack architecture | Modular: two to four MAN packs; inverter and the pumps for battery cooling and heating sit under the cab | ↗ |
| Battery life, ratedGiven for MAN eTruck batteries in general, not for the eTGM; MAN's web page says 13 years, its brochure of 05/2026 15 years | Forecast up to 1.6 million km or up to 15 years, depending on use | ↗ ↗ |
| Operating temperature, battery and thermal system | not published | |
| Battery warrantyNot published | not published |
Range and energy 2 / 8
| Range, as claimedUp to, solo in distribution work: 225 km with two packs, 350 km with three, 480 km with four; 285 km with four packs and a trailer. MAN's own figures, not EU-certified | 225–480 km | ↗ ↗ ↗ |
|---|---|---|
| Range, favourable conditionsMAN's ranges are already 'up to' figures | not published | |
| Range, real-world | not published | |
| Range test conditionTemperature, load and consumption not stated | Solo vehicle in distribution work; a separate figure with a trailer | ↗ |
| Energy consumptionNot published | not published | |
| Test fleet mileage | not published | |
| Drag coefficient (Cd) | not published | |
| Regenerative braking, peakNot published. Recuperation can be set in three steps, with one-pedal driving (electrive) | not published |
Charging 5 / 6
| DC charge ports | CCS; port left or right behind the cab, or left behind the cab plus right at the rear of the chassis | ↗ |
|---|---|---|
| Max DC charge power250 kW with two packs, up to 375 kW with three or four | 250–375 kW | ↗ ↗ |
| Charge time 20–80 %20 to 80 % on CCS by pack count (brochure table): about 26 minutes with two or three packs, about 34 with four. electrive reports 43 minutes from 10 to 80 % with four packs | 26–34 min | ↗ ↗ |
| Megawatt Charging System (MCS)MAN offers MCS on the eTGX and eTGS only; the brochure marks its MCS charging currents 'not applicable for the eTGM' | No | ↗ ↗ |
| AC chargingReported by electrive from MAN's preview; not in MAN's own eTGM material | Planned by the end of 2027 | ↗ |
| Vehicle-to-grid / bidirectionalyes / no | not published |
Powertrain 4 / 7
| Motor layout | Central drive unit MAN eCD210 in the frame: the 245 kW motor of the heavy trucks, set to 210 kW | ↗ ↗ |
|---|---|---|
| Continuous power285 hp, as MAN publishes it; MAN does not say whether continuous or peak | 210 kW | ↗ ↗ ↗ |
| Peak powerNot published separately | not published | |
| Peak torque | 800 Nm | ↗ ↗ |
| Transmission | MAN TipMatic 2, two-speed automated gearbox | ↗ ↗ ↗ |
| Gradeability, maximum | not published | |
| Acceleration 0–80 km/h at GCW | not published |
Safety 2 / 3
| Truck safety ratingEuro NCAP tested the diesel TGM; MAN says the same assistance systems and cab structure make the result apply to the eTGM. Sub-scores not published in these sources | No rating of its own: MAN applies the Euro NCAP five stars and CitySafe award of the diesel TGM 4x2 (80 %, 2026) to the eTGM | ↗ ↗ ↗ |
|---|---|---|
| Driver assistance (ADAS)Announced for MAN's truck ranges at IAA 2026; which are standard on the eTGM is not stated | MAN model year 2026: EBA Advanced emergency braking (active from 1 km/h), driver monitoring for distraction and fatigue, FrontDetection Plus, turning assistant with automatic braking, lane and speed assistance, side monitoring with exit warning, EfficientCruise with PredictiveDrive, OptiView camera mirrors | ↗ ↗ ↗ |
| Braking and stabilityNot published | not published |
Cab and equipment 3 / 5
| Cab type | CC (compact day cab), TN (normal height) or TM (medium height) | ↗ |
|---|---|---|
| Standard equipmentStandard or optional not stated | 12.3-inch digital instrument display with charge level, range forecast, recuperation and energy-flow views; reduced display mode | ↗ |
| Power take-off (ePTO)MAN calls the factory mechanical PTO a unique selling point among competitors (IAA press kit). electrive (13 May 2026) also names an electric PTO and puts the 22 kW on the mechanical PTO instead | Mechanical PTO (mPTO) from the factory, for tippers or cranes; high-voltage interface with 22 kW DC for refrigeration units | ↗ ↗ ↗ |
| Driver positionleft, right, centre | not published | |
| Tyres | not published |
Service and warranty 4 / 5
| Service intervalBattery condition and maintenance tracked through MAN ServiceCare | not published | |
|---|---|---|
| Vehicle warrantyGiven for MAN eTrucks in general; standard or paid option not stated | Three-year driveline warranty, offered as a MAN eMobility service product | ↗ ↗ |
| Service network in EuropeMAN itself €300 million, its dealers, service partners and importers about €400 million; about a third goes to e-mobility and digital work (high-voltage training, battery repair centres, public charging points at MAN branches). Aim: almost 80 % of customers within a 30-minute drive of a MAN workshop in Germany, Austria, Switzerland, France, the UK, Italy, Poland, Spain and Turkey. MAN's IAA overview release calls the €700 million 'worldwide' | MAN service outlets being qualified for eTrucks, fully e-ready planned by 2028; Mobile24 breakdown service and an uptime guarantee in more than 30 European countries; MAN and its partners plan to invest about €700 million in the European sales and service network by the end of 2030 | ↗ ↗ |
| Over-the-air updatesMap updates only, announced for MAN trucks without naming ranges | Map data updated over the air (Connected Maps), announced at IAA 2026 | ↗ |
| Telematics / fleet portal | MAN eManager M included for five years; ServiceCare S, Driver Apps and Charge&Go card free | ↗ ↗ |
Production and market 3 / 12
| Production / assemblyBattery packs built by MAN in Nuremberg | Kraków plant, Poland, on a flexible line with the diesel models | ↗ ↗ |
|---|---|---|
| Key suppliers | not published | |
| First customer | not published | |
| Homologation in the EUEU WVTA, national, … | not published | |
| Availability in EuropeMAN's IAA 2026 eTGL release says 'later in the year'; electrive reported a 2027 start in May 2026 | Production expected to start in December 2026 | ↗ ↗ |
| Trucks delivered to dateNot published | not published | |
| List price, EuropeNot published | not published | |
| Lease rateNot published. MAN FinancialServices offers leasing, financing and insurance in 19 countries, among them Belgium, Germany, France and the UK, and financed more than half of the MAN eTrucks newly registered in the first half of 2026 | not published | |
| Maintenance cost | not published | |
| Residual value after 5 years | not published | |
| Toll and CO₂ classNo class stated. MAN points to toll advantages for electric trucks over 16 t in many European markets | not published | |
| IAA Transportation 2026Not a premiere at IAA: the eTGM premiered at Transpotec Logitec in Milan on 13 May 2026 | Hall 11, Stand D08; shown with the eTGL, eTGS and eTGX, MAN's full electric truck range on display together for the first time | ↗ ↗ ↗ |
Company 2 / 3
Where these figures come from
- IAA Transportation newsroom, 22 July 2026: MAN Showcases Van and Truck Portfolio from 3.5 to 250 Tons with Electric and Conventional Drives at IAA TRANSPORTATION
- MAN Truck & Bus, 13 May 2026: World premiere for the MAN eTGM at Transpotec (also in the IAA 2026 press kit)
- MAN Truck & Bus: MAN eTGM product page on man.eu (technical data, battery table, disclaimers), read 15 September 2026
- MAN Truck & Bus: The new MAN eTruck generation, brochure D111.3695/EN, 05/2026 (technical specifications, charging table)
- MAN Truck & Bus: MAN electric trucks, model overview on man.eu (charging, FAQ), read 15 September 2026
- electrive, 13 May 2026: MAN unveils electric 16-tonne truck eTGM (Cora Werwitzke)
- MAN Truck & Bus, 30 April 2026: 5 Stars in Euro NCAP for the MAN TGM
- trans.info, 23 April 2026: Euro NCAP: five-star truck safety is rising fast, but not always as standard (Pölös Zsófia)
- MAN Truck & Bus, 16 July 2026: MAN continues to invest in Poland (electric truck production in Kraków)
- MAN Truck & Bus, IAA press kit, 14 September 2026: Electrified light series: MAN eTGL for urban and regional distribution transport (PDF; eTGM production timing)
- MAN Truck & Bus, IAA press kit, 14 September 2026: More efficiency, availability and safety: MAN truck innovations at IAA 2026 (PDF)
- MAN Truck & Bus, 14 September 2026: “Driving.People.Partner”: MAN – IAA Transportation 2026 press kit
- IAA Transportation 2026: press conference line-up, 14–15 September (MAN Truck & Bus: Hall 11, D08)
- MAN on this site (IAA 2026 maker sheet)
- MAN Truck & Bus, IAA press kit, 14 September 2026: MAN partners step up investment in service network (PDF)
- MAN Truck & Bus, IAA press kit, 14 September 2026: MAN FinancialServices puts more eTrucks on the road (PDF)
- MAN Truck & Bus, IAA press kit, 14 September 2026: World premiere for the MAN eTGM at Transpotec (PDF; the May 2026 release, repeated)
Other more electric trucks