e⚡TruckTCO BE

Home › Specifications › MAN eTGS

MAN Truck & Bus · More electric trucks

MAN eTGS

MAN gives ranges of up to 570 km for the tractor and up to 820–830 km for the rigids, a fleet average of about 93 kWh per 100 km across its electric TGX and TGS customers, and a 20 to 80 % charge in about half an hour on a megawatt charger. What is still missing to set it against a diesel TGS: a price, weights for each version, and a consumption figure for a stated body, load and route.

Battery534–623 kWh
Range570–830 km
DC charging750 kW
MAN eTGSPhoto: MAN Truck & Bus
39 of 77 values are filled in. Know one we are missing, or one that is wrong? This sheet is open for anyone to correct — type into it on eTRUCKTCO.eu, press Review & send, and confirm the e-mail. It is on all three sites the moment we have checked it. Correct or complete this sheet

General 8 / 19

ModelModel name as sold. Heavier 6x4 and 8x4 construction chassis appear in MAN's brochure as MAN Individual conversions, not as standard eTGS versionseTGS as 4x2 semitrailer tractor, 4x2 rigid chassis or 6x2 rigid chassis↗ ↗
Vehicle typeThe eTGS has the narrower TGS cab; the eTGX (already on this site) has the wide long-haul cab and the same drivelineBattery-electric heavy truck for distribution, construction and municipal work, as a tractor unit or a rigid chassis↗ ↗
Axle configurationThe 6x2 rigid comes with a steered or non-steered trailing axle (MAN UK, 2024)4x2 (tractor and rigid) and 6x2 (rigid)↗ ↗
Gross combination weightUp to 50 t for all three versions: the tractor with a semitrailer, and both rigids with a trailer50 t↗ ↗
Gross vehicle weightNot published for the tractor. These are the rigid chassis: 4x2 up to 20 t, 6x2 up to 28 t20000–28000 kg↗ ↗
Kerb weight, tractorNot published for the eTGS. MAN says fitting three packs instead of six saves up to 2.4 tnot published
Payload, with a standard trailerNot published for the eTGSnot published
Payload if the Council position on 96/53/EC is adoptednot published
Front / rear axle design loadNot published for the eTGSnot published
Drive-axle load at maximum payloadnot published
Overall length, tractorNot publishednot published
Overall widthNot publishednot published
Overall heightNot publishednot published
WheelbaseTractor from 3,750 mm, which MAN says is the shortest on the market; rigid chassis 3,750 to 5,950 mm. Same range as the eTGX3750–5950 mm↗ ↗
Turning radius, minimumnot published
Top speedNot publishednot published
SuspensionFrom MAN UK's 2024 launch release for the eTGX and eTGS rigids; not published for the tractorLeaf, air or full air suspension on the rigid chassis↗
Fifth wheelNot published for the eTGSnot published
Clean-sheet electric design or converted diesel platformElectric version of the diesel TGS: same cabs and chassis, built on the same Munich line, with MAN's own drive unit fitted in the middle of the frame↗ ↗

Battery 5 / 9

Battery capacity, installed (gross)Gross, published only for six packs (534 kWh) and seven packs (623 kWh, rigid chassis only). Each pack is about 89 kWh gross and 80 kWh usable (electrive). MAN's new battery generation (92 kWh gross per pack) was presented for the eTGX at IAA 2026; MAN has not said when the eTGS gets it534–623 kWh↗ ↗ ↗ ↗
Battery capacity, usable80 kWh usable per pack: 4x2 tractor 4 to 6 packs (320–480 kWh), 4x2 rigid 3 to 6 packs (240–480 kWh), 6x2 rigid 3 to 7 packs (240–560 kWh). Counted at 90 % depth of discharge on a new battery (brochure footnote)240–560 kWh↗ ↗
Cell chemistryLFP, NMC …NMC (nickel manganese cobalt)↗ ↗
Cell supplierNot published; MAN builds the packs itself in Nurembergnot published
System voltageNot published; MCS charging runs at up to 750 Vnot published
Pack architectureModular packs: two under the cab and up to four along the sides of the frame, a seventh on rigid chassis; packs slide out sideways for quick removal↗ ↗ ↗
Battery life, ratedMAN's brochure of 05/2026 says 15 years; its electric-trucks web page says 13 yearsForecast up to 1.6 million km or up to 15 years, depending on use↗ ↗
Operating temperature, battery and thermal systemnot published
Battery warrantyNot published. MAN offers individual purchase warranties as a service productnot published

Range and energy 4 / 8

Range, as claimedUp to, under good conditions, MAN's own figures (not EU-certified): 4x2 tractor with six packs 570 km; 4x2 box rigid with six packs 820 km; 6x2 swap-body rigid with seven packs 830 km solo, 600 km with a trailer570–830 km↗ ↗ ↗
Range, favourable conditionsMAN's published ranges are already best-case 'up to' figuresnot published
Range, real-worldnot published
Range test condition20 °C, 60 % payload; tractor and 6x2 rigid in typical long-haul work (mainly motorway), 4x2 rigid in distribution work (much city and intercity driving); rigids without trailer↗
Energy consumptionAverage of about 400 eTGX and eTGS in customer use (93 kWh per 100 km), as MAN gives it in its eTGL release of 14 September 2026; not a figure for one configuration. At the start of series production in June 2025 MAN quoted 97 kWh per 100 km (electrive)0.93 kWh/km↗
Test fleet mileageNot published for the eTGS alone. MAN says around 400 eTGX and eTGS covered more than 9 million km in just under a year in customer use (IAA 2026 eTGL release); its product page says the whole eTruck customer fleet has passed 18 million kmnot published
Drag coefficient (Cd)not published
Regenerative braking, peakOn the drives offered so far, the most it can recover equals drive power (245, 330 or 400 kW). The new drives MAN announced at IAA 2026 for eTGX and eTGS recover up to 480 kW (440 kW drive), 420 kW (360 kW) and 320 kW (290 kW)400 kW↗ ↗

Charging 4 / 6

DC charge portsMAN's IAA 2026 eTGX release calls the MCS port optional; electrive reports it as standard since July 2026MCS at the front left, plus CCS; extra CCS ports optional at the front right and, on rigid chassis, at the rear left and right↗ ↗
Max DC charge powerOn MCS up to 750 kW at up to 1,000 A and 750 V with six or seven packs (brochure: 500 kW with four packs, 625 kW with five, no MCS with three). On CCS up to 375 kW750 kW↗ ↗ ↗
Charge time 20–80 %20 to 80 % on MCS by pack count (brochure table): about 26 minutes with four or five packs, 27 with six, 33 with seven. MAN's MCS release rounds these to under 30 minutes (534 kWh) and under 40 minutes (623 kWh). On CCS at 500 A: from about 26 minutes (three packs) to 60 minutes (seven packs; MAN's web page says 65)26–33 min↗ ↗ ↗ ↗
Megawatt Charging System (MCS)In 2023 MAN said MCS would start at 750 kW and later go above 1 MW; no date givenYes, up to 750 kW; MCS-equipped eTGS in series production in Munich since the end of July 2026↗ ↗ ↗
AC chargingNot publishednot published
Vehicle-to-grid / bidirectionalNot published for the truck. MAN previews bidirectional charging as a coming application at IAA 2026not published

Powertrain 4 / 7

Motor layoutOne central drive unit in the frame: permanent-magnet synchronous motor, inverter and 2- or 4-speed gearbox, driving the rear axle through a propshaft↗ ↗
Continuous powerThree drives: 245 kW (333 hp), 330 kW (449 hp) and 400 kW (544 hp), given as continuous output. At IAA 2026 MAN announced new drives for eTGX and eTGS of 290, 360 (490 hp) and 440 kW (598 hp) 'in the future'; its release prints the 290 kW step as 349 hp, which does not match (290 kW is about 394 hp). MAN's 2023 release also prints 254 kW once for the smallest drive245–400 kW↗ ↗ ↗
Peak powerNot published separatelynot published
Peak torque800, 1,150 and 1,250 Nm for the 245, 330 and 400 kW drives; torque of the new drives not published800–1250 Nm↗
TransmissionAutomated 2- or 4-speed gearbox, depending on the drive; the 330 kW drive has the 4-speed MAN TipMatic↗ ↗
Gradeability, maximumnot published
Acceleration 0–80 km/h at GCWnot published

Safety 2 / 3

Truck safety ratingNo Euro NCAP rating found for the TGS or eTGS; MAN's first five-star Euro NCAP result (2026) is for the TGMnot published
Driver assistance (ADAS)Announced for MAN's truck ranges at IAA 2026; standard or optional not stated. MAN says EfficientCruise with PredictiveDrive saves around 5 % of energy, up to 9 % in hilly terrainMAN model year 2026: EBA Advanced emergency braking (active from 1 km/h), driver monitoring for distraction and fatigue, FrontDetection Plus, turning assistant with automatic braking, side monitoring with exit warning, EfficientCruise with PredictiveDrive, OptiView camera mirrors↗ ↗
Braking and stabilityNo detail on brakes or stability control publishedNew electronic trailer stability brake; dangerous-goods (ADR AT and FL) versions with battery emergency shut-off↗ ↗

Cab and equipment 3 / 5

Cab typeNarrow TGS cab in three versions: NN (compact, for local, construction and municipal work), TN (normal height, with bed) and TM (with bed, for national long-haul work)↗ ↗
Standard equipmentStandard or optional not stated12.3-inch digital instrument display with a calm display mode↗
Power take-off (ePTO)Mechanical PTOs and electrical interfaces for bodies; high-voltage interface for refrigeration and other body units↗ ↗ ↗
Driver positionleft, right, centrenot published
Tyresnot published

Service and warranty 4 / 5

Service intervalBattery maintenance intervals are set for each vehicle from its battery data (MAN ServiceCare)not published
Vehicle warrantyStandard or paid option not statedThree-year driveline warranty, offered as a MAN eMobility service product↗ ↗
Service network in EuropeMAN itself €300 million, its dealers, service partners and importers about €400 million; about a third goes to e-mobility and digital work (high-voltage training, battery repair centres, public charging points at MAN branches). Aim: almost 80 % of customers within a 30-minute drive of a MAN workshop in Germany, Austria, Switzerland, France, the UK, Italy, Poland, Spain and Turkey. MAN's IAA overview release calls the €700 million 'worldwide'MAN service outlets being qualified for eTrucks, fully e-ready planned by 2028; Mobile24 breakdown service and an uptime guarantee in more than 30 European countries; MAN and its partners plan to invest about €700 million in the European sales and service network by the end of 2030↗ ↗
Over-the-air updatesMap updates only; nothing published on software updates over the airMap data updated over the air (Connected Maps), announced at IAA 2026↗
Telematics / fleet portalFive-year MAN digital package as standard: Geo, Compliant M, Timed, Perform, SmartRoute, eManager M; ServiceCare S, Driver App and Charge&Go card free↗ ↗

Production and market 3 / 12

Production / assemblyMunich plant, on the same line as the diesel TGS and TGX; battery packs built by MAN in Nuremberg↗ ↗
Key suppliersnot published
First customernot published
Homologation in the EUEU WVTA, national, …not published
Availability in EuropeOn sale since October 2023; series production since June 2025; MCS-equipped eTGX and eTGS delivered step by step from the end of July 2026 in Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Great Britain, Italy, the Netherlands, Norway, Spain and the Czech Republic↗ ↗ ↗ ↗
Trucks delivered to dateNot published for the eTGS alone. About 1,300 eTGX and eTGS were built in Munich in the first year of series production (MAN, 18 June 2026)not published
List price, EuropeNot publishednot published
Lease rateNot published. MAN FinancialServices offers leasing, financing and insurance in 19 countries, among them Belgium, Germany, France and the UK, and financed more than half of the MAN eTrucks newly registered in the first half of 2026not published
Maintenance costnot published
Residual value after 5 yearsnot published
Toll and CO₂ classEU CO₂ class 5 = zero-emissionnot published
IAA Transportation 2026MAN demonstrates MCS charging every day of the show with Milence in Hall 14/15Hall 11, Stand D08; part of MAN's full electric truck range (eTGL, eTGM, eTGS, eTGX), shown together for the first time, with test drives starting next to the stand↗ ↗ ↗ ↗

Company 2 / 3

ManufacturerMAN Truck & Bus SE, Munich (Germany), part of the TRATON GROUP; sales of around €14.1 billion (2025), about 32,000 employees↗ ↗
Websiteman.eu↗
Sales contactnot published

Where these figures come from

Other more electric trucks