e⚡TruckTCO BE

Home › Specifications › Renault Trucks E-Tech D

Renault Trucks · More electric trucks

Renault Trucks E-Tech D

Renault Trucks E-Tech D, at IAA 2026 in Hanover: the D 14T carries 6.7 tonnes and covers up to 220 km on 176 kWh; the D 16T goes up to 315 km. Both charge at 43 kW AC or up to 150 kW DC, and Renault says AC depot charging needs no heavy grid upgrades. Renault has published no price and no energy consumption, so what they cost to run against a diesel D cannot be worked out yet.

Battery176 kWh
Range220–315 km
DC charging150 kW
Payload6.7 t
Renault Trucks E-Tech DPhoto: Renault Trucks
28 of 77 values are filled in. Know one we are missing, or one that is wrong? This sheet is open for anyone to correct — type into it on eTRUCKTCO.eu, press Review & send, and confirm the e-mail. It is on all three sites the moment we have checked it. Correct or complete this sheet

General 10 / 19

ModelModel names as sold. The IAA article writes 'E-Tech D14T'. The D 12T sold in France is the same truck as the D 14T at 12 t (5.6 t payload)E-Tech D 14T and E-Tech D 16T↗ ↗ ↗
Vehicle typeD 14T for inner-city deliveries, D 16T for urban and peri-urban distributionBattery-electric rigid for dry and refrigerated city distribution↗ ↗
Axle configuration4x2↗
Gross combination weightNot publishednot published
Gross vehicle weightFor this rigid: the gross vehicle weight, 14 t for the D 14T and 16 t for the D 16T. Renault's electric distribution range also comes at 12, 19 and 26 t14000–16000 kg↗ ↗
Kerb weightNot publishednot published
PayloadFor this rigid: the payload of the D 14T. Renault's German D 14 page gives 6.5 t; the D 16T payload is not published6.7 t↗ ↗ ↗
Payload if the Council position on 96/53/EC is adoptednot published
Front / rear axle design loadNot publishednot published
Drive-axle load at maximum payloadnot published
Overall lengthNot published; depends on the wheelbase and bodynot published
Overall widthVehicle width 2.40 m for both versions on Renault's UK page; Renault's IAA release gives a 2,400 mm-wide chassis for the D 12T and D 14T (its November 2025 release said 2.39 m)2400 mm↗ ↗ ↗
Overall heightNot published; Renault mentions a low load bed on the D 14Tnot published
WheelbaseD 14T 3,800 to 6,500 mm; D 16T 3,800 to 6,400 mm3800–6500 mm↗
Turning radius, minimumUnder 7.3 m, for the D 14T with the 3.8 m wheelbase; electrive points out this is the radius, not the turning circle. It matches the 14.6 m wall-to-wall circle Volvo gives for the FL Electric sister model on the same wheelbase. Not published for the D 16T7.3 m↗ ↗ ↗ ↗ ↗
Top speedNot publishednot published
SuspensionRenault says the D 12T and D 14T are the only trucks in their class with itFull air suspension, front and rear↗ ↗ ↗
Fifth wheelNot applicable: rigid trucknot published
Clean-sheet electric design or converted diesel platformBuilt on a Volvo Group platform shared with the Volvo FL Electric; electrive calls the 14 t Volvo FL Electric the sister model of the D 14T, with identical specifications↗

Battery 3 / 9

Battery capacity, installed (gross)D 14T (and D 12T): 176 kWh combined. Not published for the D 16T176 kWh↗ ↗ ↗
Battery capacity, usableNot published by Renault; Volvo gives 145 kWh usable for the 14 t FL Electric sister modelnot published
Cell chemistryStated for the D 12T and D 14TLFP (lithium iron phosphate)↗ ↗ ↗
Cell supplierNot named by Renault; for the Volvo FL Electric 14 t sister model electrive names CATLnot published
System voltageNot publishednot published
Pack architectureNot stated by Renault; electrive reports four LFP packs on the Volvo sister modelnot published
Battery life, ratedcycles / km / yearsnot published
Operating temperature, battery and thermal systemnot published
Battery warrantyTraction battery manufacturer warranty, subject to operating conditions; Renault offers battery cover of up to 10 years under conditionsUp to 6 years or 360,000 km↗ ↗

Range and energy 1 / 8

Range, as claimedD 14T (176 kWh): up to 220 km; D 16T: up to 315 km220–315 km↗ ↗ ↗ ↗
Range, favourable conditionsNot publishednot published
Range, real-worldnot published
Range test conditionNot publishednot published
Energy consumptionNot publishednot published
Test fleet mileagenot published
Drag coefficient (Cd)not published
Regenerative braking, peaknot published

Charging 4 / 6

DC charge portsConnector type not namedOne standard connector for both AC and DC charging↗
Max DC charge powerRenault's release does not mention DC; electrive was told 150 kW at the launch, and Renault's product page gives charging up to 150 kW150 kW↗ ↗
Charge time 20–80 %Not published. Renault's UK page lists charging times without stating the charge window: D 14T 3 h 30 AC and 1 h 05 DC, D 16T 4 h 55 ACnot published
Megawatt Charging System (MCS)Renault gives 150 kW as the most the range takesNo↗
AC charging22 kW AC is not offered (electrive)43 kW on-board charger↗ ↗ ↗ ↗
Vehicle-to-grid / bidirectionalyes / nonot published

Powertrain 0 / 7

Motor layoutNot published for the current versions. The Volvo FL Electric 14 t sister model has one 180 kW motornot published
Continuous powerNot published for the current versionsnot published
Peak powerNot published for the current versionsnot published
Peak torqueNot publishednot published
TransmissionNot publishednot published
Gradeability, maximumNot publishednot published
Acceleration 0–80 km/h at GCWnot published

Safety 1 / 3

Truck safety ratingThe electric D has not been rated; the diesel Renault Trucks D (18 t 4x2 rigid) got four Euro NCAP stars and the CitySafe label (Renault, 22 April 2026)not published
Driver assistance (ADAS)Listed for the E-Tech D range; standard or optional not statedEmergency braking for vehicles, pedestrians and cyclists ahead, side detection with braking when turning, side radars on both sides for pedestrians and cyclists, radars and cameras around the truck, automatic headlamps↗
Braking and stabilitynot published

Cab and equipment 2 / 5

Cab typeDistribution cab with a wide flat floor between the seats; low-window vision door on the passenger side optional↗
Standard equipmentStandard or optional not stated9-inch HD touchscreen with wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto, navigation, DAB+; 10-inch safety display with 360° top view, side and rear cameras; steering-wheel controls↗
Power take-off (ePTO)not published
Driver positionleft, right, centrenot published
Tyresnot published

Service and warranty 2 / 5

Service intervalnot published
Vehicle warrantyRenault's UK page: driveline for the second and third years; its French page: the second yearFull vehicle for the first year, then the driveline↗ ↗
Service network in EuropeNot stated in the sources readnot published
Over-the-air updatesyes / nonot published
Telematics / fleet portalSerenity Pack: first-year monitoring and support by Renault's electric-truck expertsDriver App and Optifleet Mission as standard; Optifleet Charge optional↗

Production and market 3 / 12

Production / assemblyStated for the D 12T and D 14TBlainville-sur-Orne (France)↗ ↗ ↗
Key suppliersnot published
First customernot published
Homologation in the EUEU WVTA, national, …not published
Availability in EuropeThe D 14T is for European markets other than France, which gets the D 12T. Renault's IAA release calls both 'available now'D 14T available to order since November 2025↗ ↗ ↗
Trucks delivered to datenot published
List price, EuropeNot published (electrive)not published
Lease ratenot published
Maintenance costnot published
Residual value after 5 yearsnot published
Toll and CO₂ classEU CO₂ class 5 = zero-emissionnot published
IAA Transportation 2026Not a premiere; Renault's IAA release of 15 September presents the D 12T and D 14T at the show. Junge's hall and stand are not in the sources readHall 21, Stand B52 (Renault Trucks): the E-Tech D 14T; the E-Tech D 16T with a curtainsider and lifting roof stands with bodybuilder Junge↗ ↗ ↗ ↗ ↗

Company 2 / 3

ManufacturerRenault Trucks, a Volvo Group company; electric distribution trucks built in Blainville-sur-Orne, France↗ ↗ ↗
Websiterenault-trucks.com↗
Sales contactnot published

Where these figures come from

Other more electric trucks