e⚡TruckTCO BE

Home › Specifications › Tesla Megacharger V4

Tesla · Charger sheets

Tesla Megacharger V4

Tesla's 1.2 MW MCS charger for the Semi, which Tesla says refills up to 60 % of the battery in about 30 minutes. Tesla opened sales to businesses in Germany, the Netherlands, Belgium, France and the UK on 14 September 2026. electrive reports €163,000 for one cabinet with two posts in Tesla's European configurator and deliveries from mid-2027, but not whether VAT or installation is included, and European service terms are not published yet, so it cannot be fully costed for a depot. Tesla also plans 21 public Megacharger sites in Europe from 2027. The European Semi is quoted at up to 800 kW, not 1.2 MW.

Price163000 (VAT not stated)
Tesla Megacharger V4Image: Tesla
24 of 43 values are filled in. Know one we are missing, or one that is wrong? This sheet is open for anyone to correct — type into it on eTRUCKTCO.eu, press Review & send, and confirm the e-mail. It is on all three sites the moment we have checked it. Correct or complete this sheet

Company 1 / 4

CompanyLegal nameTesla↗
HeadquartersCity, countrynot published
Parent groupnot published
Websitenot published

IAA Transportation 2026 3 / 5

Hall and standListed as TESLA SEMI; not confirmed that a Megacharger is on the standHall 12, Stand B01 (test drives: Hall 14/15, TD07)↗ ↗
Premiered in HanoverWorld or European premieres on the standnot published
Charging products on the standModels shownnot published
Announcements at the showThe five-country sales launch was reported by Drive Tesla Canada (14 September 2026), quoting Tesla Charging on XIn his IAA keynote Tesla's Dan Priestley announced a public Megacharger network for Europe from 2027: 21 sites with more than 100 MCS charging points in Germany, France, the Benelux, the UK and Sweden. Semi Charging for Business, which sells the Megacharger and the 120 kW Basecharger to businesses, opened in Germany, the Netherlands, Belgium, France and the UK on 14 September 2026, the IAA press day↗ ↗
Who to talk to on the standAs listed on the TESLA SEMI profile in the organiser's exhibitor directoryTheresa Tendick, Business Development Manager; Marcel Streller, Fleet Coordinator, Semi (Tesla, Inc.)↗

The charging system 13 / 19

ModelProduct name as soldMegacharger: V4 power cabinet with second-generation MC2 charging posts↗ ↗
ArchitectureSplit DC (power cabinet + dispensers) or all-in-oneSplit DC: a central power cabinet feeding compact charging posts, which Tesla says takes less space and costs less than conventional heavy-duty chargers↗
Power per cabinet or unitShared by the two posts on a cabinet. Reported in secondary coverage (Electrek, 1 May 2026) only1200 kW
Power-sharing stepSmallest block of power that can move between outletsnot published
Outlets per power unitPosts per cabinet; minimum order two posts, up to 100 posts per site. Reported in secondary coverage (Electrek and Drive Tesla Canada, 1 May 2026) only2
Max power per CCS outletNot publishednot published
Max current, CCSnot published
Megawatt Charging System (MCS)MC2 supports MCS; the first-generation MC1 did notavailable↗
Max power per MCS outletPer stall, according to Tesla1200 kW↗ ↗ ↗
Max current, MCSEuropean Megacharger, as listed on Tesla's Belgian website and German configurator (reported by electrive, 16 September 2026). Earlier: 1,100 A continuous per post, US listing (Electrek, 1 May 2026, secondary coverage)1500 A↗ ↗
Output voltage rangeCabinet output in the US listing, where the post is listed at 0–1,000 V (Electrek, 1 May 2026, secondary coverage). For Europe electrive reports "up to 1,000 V" (16 September 2026)180–1000 V
Efficiency, grid to plugMore than 96 %. Reported in secondary coverage (Electrek and Drive Tesla Canada, 1 May 2026) only96 %
Loss grid to battery, overnight depotAs assumed in the eTRUCKTCO calculatorsNot in the calculators %↗
CoolingReported in secondary coverage (Drive Tesla Canada, 1 May 2026) onlyLiquid-cooled; no ventilation system needed
Cable lengthPost cable (Electrek, 1 May 2026, secondary coverage). The posts may stand up to 100 m from the cabinet in the US listing, up to 60 m in the European one (electrive, 16 September 2026)3 m
Protection and temperature rangeIP rating, °Cnot published
Noisenot published
Battery bufferBuilt-in storage to soften the grid peak, if anynot published
Size and weightDimensions as listed. Reported in secondary coverage (Electrek, 1 May 2026) onlyCabinet 1,175 × 1,390 × 1,925 mm, 1,100 kg; post 334 × 891 × 1,946 mm, 100 kg

Software and standards 3 / 4

OCPPNot publishednot published
ISO 15118 / Plug & ChargeReported in secondary coverage (Electrek, 1 May 2026) onlyISO 15118-2 and OCPI capable; charging standard MCS 3.2
Load and fleet managementReported in secondary coverage (Electrek, 1 May 2026) onlyThe cabinet shares its 1,200 kW between its two posts; each post can take the full 1.2 MW when used alone
Software offeredReported in secondary coverage (Electrek and Drive Tesla Canada, 1 May 2026) onlyPortal for site hosts to monitor use, set prices and track performance; over-the-air updates; Tesla handles maintenance, diagnostics and driver support. For sites charging other fleets Tesla takes US$0.08 per kWh delivered

Buying and running it in Europe 2 / 8

List priceOne power cabinet with two posts, from Tesla's European configurator as reported by electrive; neither report says whether VAT or installation is included. The 120 kW Basecharger: €17,000. Earlier: US$188,000 in the US configurator (US$179,000 hardware, US$6,000 services, US$3,000 shipping, before taxes and installation; Electrek, 1 May 2026, secondary coverage)163000 (VAT not stated) € excl. VAT↗ ↗
Price per kW installedHardware only or turnkey, say whichnot published
Availability in EuropeDelivery date from Tesla's European configurator as reported by electrive (16 September 2026); the five-country launch was reported by Drive Tesla Canada (14 September 2026), quoting Tesla Charging on XOrderable by businesses in Germany, the Netherlands, Belgium, France and the UK since 14 September 2026; deliveries from mid-2027↗ ↗
Units delivered in Europe to datenot published
Reference customers in EuropeFleets, operators, hubsnot published
WarrantyNot published; Tesla says it guarantees 97 % uptime or more (Drive Tesla Canada, 1 May 2026, secondary coverage)not published
Service network in EuropeOwn technicians, partners, response timenot published
Turnkey partnersNot published for Europe. In the US the buyer hires its own installer, guided by a Tesla design engineer (Electrek, 1 May 2026, secondary coverage)not published

On this site 2 / 3

In the eTRUCKTCO calculatorsWhich option, and with what loss and cost factornot published
Trucks on this site it can charge at full powerAt the Pilot Travel Centers sites the chargers are at first for the Tesla Semi only. Tesla says the European Semi takes at most 800 kW at MCS stations (electrive, 16 September 2026)Tesla Semi (see its sheet). Every truck of the T&E comparison except the DAF XG Electric is MCS-capable or announced so (MAN eTGX up to 750 kW): see the truck sheets at /sheets/avs/↗
Anything else worth knowingFirst public MC2 site: Bloomington, California, six stalls at up to 1.2 MW (July 2026); it replaced the two-stall MC1 site in Ontario, California, which reached 750 kW. Tesla lists 66 planned US locations in 15 states, and with Pilot Travel Centers plans 4 to 8 stalls per site, at first reserved for the Tesla Semi. Tesla says the Semi refills up to 60 % of its battery in about 30 minutes.↗ ↗ ↗ ↗

Where these figures come from

Other charger sheets